top of page

Week 14: Things are getting even better


Hello everybody! This week started with lovely Kyla Mitsunaga! Ilkka made skype call to her on Monday's class which was really cool. We could get to interact with her live and get to ask her important questions. What was a bummer that the connection were really bad and started lose intrest really quickly. Ilkka was also really stressed or so I thought. Soon I came realization some special was with us. The lovely Kyla Mitsunaga herself!! WHAT?!?! They fooled me good! I was so shocked and amazed this happened! Way to go! I'm so amazed Kyla came here LAUREA all the way of South Korea. Our class was definitely of appreciate about that!

Our whole Monday's class Kyla ruled the discussion. The topic of the day was happiness and therefore she also organized happiness workshop for us. She put together random groups which then did different assignments following of topic. I think ulterior motive was bring us together, happy state of mind and to LEARN. I have always thought that everything is easier to learn by doing it. You have to yourself learn it not that someone else is teaching it to you. If you are looking close for example mathematics you couldn't learn every trick by doing nothing. You have do all the homework and study study study. You have to have the aha moment when you realize how to do in life. I think this method is more useful than anything.

Kyla also defined what happiness is. To her and how can it effect people. She made me realize how happiness can affect you worklife or your school. If somewhere is hastaul environment it can affect your work. If you hate you job, be afraid or be bullied you most likely don't want to put yourself that kind of situations too long. Therefore workplaces and school also should put together events where co-workers can bound. Happy workers happy place. It always start the down up.

Then Kyla gave us task make video making Laurea happy. First we really didn't know how to do it but later on we decided to give Laurea students and staff some sweets. Eventhough this is a little thing some perspective but our team came realization that little things really do matter. By given someone sweets, roses or even paper where you can found sentence "you are awesome" it really is going to change someone day. Think if someone for there kindness do some kind deed to you. You are going to be greatful to them maybe longtime or your whole life. So remember do something kind to someone once in a while it can bring everyone happy even you!

Wednesday's lecture we showed our videos to everybody. It was awesome to see what everybody had done and it really made me feel better. It always joy to see someone happy. It really catches on. Our video was maybe the best what we had done to this day. It was so joy to film it but the editing was kind of giving me headache. I was using application Movie Maker which is free but it not so advance. It would have been easier use more advanced application but then price would be way higher. Everything has different sides. See the video here!

Thursday's lecture topic was about strategic balancing of operating risk and financing risk. To tell us about it was professor Jacek Welc from Poland. It was very interesting and revealing. I never for my honest thought about some corporation risk factors. Also how for example flight prices become. Welc told us it really about guessing because the oil prices are all over the places. Who knew? Also there more operating risk factors than this for example vulnerability of demand. Also I noticed your risk goes more down what more variable your selection is. If you only selling gas your risk are more higher than if you sell clothes to food like Prisma or K-Citymarket. Selling one product can easilly lost interest and affect companies downhill. Now when I started to think about the issue. There is many country's or region which are based on selling one product. There riches come selling oil, bananas or coffee. They relay on the product and really doesn't look for future. When these product are going to end what they have left? Nothing. The economy will going colapse and only the who are rich going to survive.

Thursday evening I got pleasure to attend Global Leadership dinner organized by our lovely teacher Ilkka Kurkela. It was so awesome to meet the influencing business and top people our society. I got so much out of it. I got to chance discuss proper and mindblowing conversation. Also the food wasn't bad either ;)

I cannot believe next week is our last! How sad! I have to praise Ilkka and Anna creating my favourite course to this day. I think this has really help us all. Making network for ourself and teaching life lessons about business world! I fortunately can't attend next Tuesday class because then is my grandfather funeral but I wish you guys all great week ahead!

- Cheers xoxo


Featured Posts
Päivityksiä tulee pian
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page