top of page

Week 12: At vs. with talking

Hello everybody! Hope everybody is enjoying this lovely Sunday weather. I love it. Summer is coming and everybody is much happier mood!!

So this week we had only to do exam on Thursday which went great in our whole class. In 15 points our class got at least 10 points! Awesome. This is telling how gifted our class is. Then also we got assignment to watch Kyla's first selfie video and do given task - Think people around you and are they talking to at vs. with you.

In honest I think most of the people try to talk with you normal life and circle of my friends I think talk with me. I wouldn't really want to spend my free time with at people. I wouldn't want to be in that kind of environment which everything I do wasn't right and I should do things how they seem right. I'm not a masochist. I notice still usually older people talk at me. They have many years experience of life and this how they have lived. I don't really take it to negatively because I usually know they are right.

Still it always depends of the discussing. I don't think anything is black and white. It always depends the environment. I think you need both parties. I remember by name my high school math teacher, Kari Siponen, and he was kind of legend in my high school. His teaching style was at you but kind of sarcastic and fun way. I know it maybe doesn't sound like it but he was. But if you think mathematics it's only one way. You have rules and you cannot talk you way around it. That is why I love math. It's simple when you understand it.

What I'm saying some discussing you need at talking for example teaching math. Kari Siponen got maybe the best result because he command respect. You couldn't really speak, be on your phone or sleep in his class. When he saw you did something wrong he brought spotlight to you and waited you get out your phone or started to listen to him. His teaching styles was kind of dictatorship but very productive.

It always depends of people. People are so different. Some people need dictatorship and some need freedom to express themselves. When I started in my job. I wanted that people are going to tell me what to do and how. I was new and I didn't question it but if now people would speak to me at talking style I really wouldn't appreciate it. Now I have about 2.5 years experience my current job I much prefer with style speaking. If I start to think my work environment we have awesome crew and we know how to separate work from our free time. We work second busiest Subway in North Europe and we have made many times weekly sales record. At this kind of working place you need a little dictatorship. Who is pulling the strings. Someone who is telling what to do and we do it. If every would do everything what they would wanted to do everything would fall apart.

Also working so long in customer service I know the saying customer is always right. Also customer always know it. At fast food restaurant you get a lot of feedback good and bad. We get both ways talking. I think this with talking is most productive for me. I can get involved in the discussion and learn what I did wrong or right.

Next week we had yet again few lectures and great speakers. See you guys!

Cheers xoxo


Featured Posts
Päivityksiä tulee pian
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page