top of page

Week 9: Awesomeness overloaded


Hello everybody! Our week started with Monday's lecture. Firstly we showed our videos to NoBot company and saw how they liked the video. We got mostly great reviews and they liked that we all spoked in the video. It was kind of nerve wracking be on stage and presented a video where you perform. I don't really like being in spotlight. I'm kind of person who enjoy mostly being out of it all and not making huge deal out of myself. I sure do know that I have to get more self-esteem and these types of project is going to help me for the long run! So maybe now I'm not too happy all the projects what we are doing but later in the years I'm thanking my team and all my teachers including Ilkka and Anna! I must say great about this school has been for me that we have to perfom a lot. I think maybe I don't have as bad performance anxiety than before. I still have a little fear to perfom of group of people but step by step it's getting better!

After that Ilkka showed video made by Kyla where she is answering our questions. The video was about 12 minutes long but it seem so short! I think Kyla is well-spoken person as Ilkka and you can listen to her hours. I think funniest answer was to our team's question. We asked "what image you got from finnish people after meeting Ilkka" and she said that firstly she taught Ilkka was famous Hollywood actor from Hangover movie - Ed Helms! Haha so funny!!

Then two speakers from HUGE company came to presented their company and give us our next assignment - Mazda! Really awesome. I'm and I was so excited about this company! Come on one household name of car industry came to our school give us our next assignment. So cool! Only bummer was this project was too short for me! I think maybe we had got more out of this if this had lasted a lit bit longer! It would had been cool to work together with Mazda company and create relationship with them. I think both have got a lot of this deal. We student would get more experience and knowledge how things work in business world - everything you cannot learn in school! You have to listen and do them. Failure is also learning experience. I and many more people have made so many mistakes in live but without them we wouldn't at this place. I think also otherhand Mazda would had get gifted student who can bring different perspective on marketing. We won't think only one different way we can see the bigger pictures. Maybe not the greatest or most valueble but they can be mold in one.

 

But about the project what Mazda gave us was how can we market Mazda2 car better that 35 year old and under interest started to rise up. The imagery budget was about 60 thousand which our team take it noticed. We made a plan which we calculated all the expences if we wanted to market in facebook etc. The numbers were based on real expences were corporation have to pay if they wanted to market in different channel. How we got these numbers? I'm glad that you asked! Coach Kevin helped a lot of this and founded out the expences for his firm's account. We used websites as Power Editor and Google adword which before this I had never heard. Awesome to learn something new especially when real corporation use these skills!

Then Thursday we presented our ideas to Mazda. We got a lot of praise of our budget which was amazing but also Mazda would have wanted a little bit less. It would have been better if we have stuck in one thing and started there. Our ideas where a litt bit too all over the place. Other hand they weren't saying our ideas were bad only they would have to be more worked on!

After that Mika Järvinen came to give us brief of his company PCA Scala and gave also our next task. Task was make a social media campaign which would lead to more likes on their Facebook pages and more people to their event. The ideas have to be ready on 23.3 and after that we are executing the ideas! Finally a little bit longer task! Yeah buddy! A little bit like Superpark project.

Finally lastly but not leastly Juha Hanhinen came to spoke about videos! How their are created, the cost and what you should ask in process. Hanhinen keypointed few question which everyone should remember. What is the purpose for video? How many times you have fix the video? Finance resource? Do you have it enough? Also it was nice that Hanhinen showed us different types videos which his company has made or other popular ones.

This was a little bit longer post! Yeah buddy! I cannot help it that is so awesome phrase! But as you can see these week was full of awesome stuff including watching this awesome movie - DEADPOOOLLLL!! Go see it right now!! See you next week!

-Cheers xoxo


Featured Posts
Päivityksiä tulee pian
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page