top of page

Week 6: lecture break

Hey everybody!!! This week was our week off from digital course. I only had payroll computation on Thursday so it was kind a relaxing week from school.

So we got a little assignment to do our lecture break which was to watch Kyla Mitsunaga's TED talk and reflect our thoughts on that. The topic of the video was "Why teacher must learn 'with' their students" and noticed how same minded people our teacher are with Kyla. I gotcha. Our teacher Ilkka and Anna has been key pointing this topic for long time. I remember when we started this course and Ilkka said phrase what stuck on my mind to this day. I goes something like this "I think we're going to learn more from this course when we're learning with each other."

Firstly Mitsunaga is taken the audience involved which is going to make the talk more interesting and personal. Audience is going to remember the topic more better when you have examples. I think people are going learn better when they can have an impact. Nobody wants to be pushed or command over.

Mitsunaga is discussing the difference in with vs. at teaching in her talk. At teaching I think is kind a old fashion and more more are going to change to with teaching. Mitsunaga is talking how she got to the place when she firstly wanted to teach the importance of with teaching which started thanks to non-probit organization. Also she told the benefits of with teaching methods. Once she taught a boy who had difficulties in english and also hearing who worked nowadays in NASA!!! Amazing! The boy got the experience confidence, drive and better writing skills and while Mitsunaga got motivation seeing this happening. Teacher best award is student succeeding.

Lastly but not leastly I want share this a little video what I made. Compilation of week 6. Week 6 contains of spending time with my family, putting my new home together and working at my job. Check it out below if you are interested!

- Cheers xoxo


Featured Posts
Päivityksiä tulee pian
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page