top of page

Week 8: Law issues

Hello everybody! This week was a little bit different than past weeks. We were talking about mostly Finland's basic law issues. It was kind of funny and ironic that we were talking about this subject in english but hey maybe we improved our vocabulary.

So our week started on Monday with Marmo's lecture on law issues. We were discussing about consumer and trading laws, and also which is the key factors on how to create a binding contract. Marmo also gave us a few assignments to do before Thursday class. The assignments were a little bit hard and took some time as well.

We got also video task for NoBot company. We had to shoot a video about a chapter of Jouni Varpelaide's book. We chose to do chapter 2: Visio, missiot ja arviot. We made the video very simple and easy to understand for the consumer. The video was about some company's meeting where they wanted to info the valueble knowledge - viso, missio and values. Here is the video! Check it out!

On Thursday Anna Ikonen started the class telling about book The Secret written by Rhonda Byrne. The book is about positive thinking and what kind of thoughts you are sending to universal you're going to get back the same. If you are feeling mad, you're going to get situations where you're going to feel madder. I thought this topic was very interesting and got me thinking. Anna Ikonen gave us very accurate example of couple fighting and more you thought about the fight and the topic you were fighting about more mad you going to get. This is very true. Sometimes I have notice that I have forgave some people but I hadn't forgiving it from my heart. Then next fight has come by and I remember what they had done to me and get me more mad and my partner also because I had bring the topic back. Women we do that a lot! Right?

The book is discussing spiritual thinking. I can say that I don't really believe in this stuff but I'm not going slam this way of thinking. I see the point. You have to be positive and grateful. Today world is so negative that if you choose to be happy than sad and angry you're going to get more in live. You not going get down and become depressed. You're going to stay strong and be a fighter. That all said I believe we desided how we're going to live our lives. I don't believe if you're sending positive thoughts in universe you're not going to get sick and nobody around you is going to die eventually. Lets be real. This is live. We live, love and die. Hopefully filled more between for instance laughter and joy.

After Ikonen's amazing presentation we moved to law class and checked our assignments. Unfortunately after 1 p.m I had accounting class in Leppävaara so I had to leave there. I have enjoyed the accounting classes very much and I think finally I maybe I had found my field. I have always known that I'm good in math but it's nice to succeed in something. I have often debate with myself should I change schools and apply in collage study math because that is what I'm good at. I'm not really project type a person so that accounting class has been breath of fresh air. Lets see.

Also cool thing is I borrowed this cool book. This whole semester teachers and speakers had rave about this book. Lets see if this is going to change my way of thinking!

- Cheers xoxo


Featured Posts
Päivityksiä tulee pian
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page