top of page

Second week: Finding me

Hi there! It's me again! So I've been sick this whole week so I didn't make it to class on Monday but I got oppurtunity to make up the class going to Toast talk event on Thursday morning. The event was held 28.01.2016 on Aalto campus and you got breakfest and stellar speaker at the same time!! Say no more.

Melissa and I had so much fun in Toast talk event!

Beauty depends on the eye of the beholder

The guest speaker on Aalto campus was Blanca Juti. She is mexican business women who has degree of Cambrige and who has made name for herself in Finland. She has work for many companies in Finland such as Rovio, Nokia and Fazer. She told us her one of the strenghts is that she can think outside of the box. So she is visionary.

So why did Blanca Juti held a prensentation in Aalto University? She held presentation on her new book Honest.Finnish.Magic. Firstly tough, she told us how she ended up writing her book. She told us her background and how many oppurtunities she has got. Eventhough she had many oppurtunities she had to work for them. Nothing has come easy. For instance she told us about her experience when she first time moved to Finland. She had difficulties making friends and getting a real job. She keep trying and got a job in Mexican embassy.

Blanca Juti's book Honest.Finnish.Magic is ensemble of interview of inspring finns. She told us that sometimes you only need call and ask for something. Make a move and that's how she got some her great interview held.

I think Blanca Juti was an awesome and inspiring speaker. You can see how kind and social person she is. She has made me want to come more social person. I'm kind shy but i have take baby steps coming more social if I want to make it somewhere in live.

On the same day we had our second class of the week. The CEO of Mehackit Heini Karppinen came to tell us about her career and her company. Mehackit is all about to teach high school students the basic of technology. This is important skill to have nowadays especially when everything is done by computer or other devices.

What i learn for this week? I have learn that you will never know where do you end up in 10 years. Even though we are all studying now the same field but we all have different path to take. I'm so stressing out what I'm doing my life and is this my path to take. I'm still realising that this is not it. Many speakers has come many different fields and i can do what i want if I'm brave to take chance on me. I have to stop listen to what everybody are telling me. I have to start listen to myself.

So Heini Karppinen gave us a little assingment to do. It was to think 2-3 learning trends for the future. Firstly I think classes are changing. You won't have to be in the certain place to learn. You can learn information for example on online. Secondly books are going to vanish and they are replaced in ebooks. Thirdly schools are becoming chargeable.

We had also assingment to do a little video about ourself. Im a little bit sick so my voice sounds a little bit off.

-cheers


Featured Posts
Päivityksiä tulee pian
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page